Gretchen Beaman Selected for Diane Black Award

By Leadership Johnson County | | 5.18.19

Leadership Johnson County Indiana

Each year, LJC honors a community leader who exemplifies the values of servant leadership through a cause or causes that they champion. 

This year’s winner of the Diane Black Servant Leadership Award, Gretchen Beaman, is honored for her work with the Johnson County Public Library and the Johnson County Public Library Foundation. 

Gretchen is a life-long learner with a passion to expand the services offered by the library to all citizens within the community. She has worked tirelessly to pursue building renovations, modernization of technologies and services, to increase awareness of services offered, and to raise funds for the JCPL Foundation to host author events, support summer learning, and more. 

We congratulate Gretchen Beaman on her efforts to expand and foster a safe and nurturing environment where knowledge and connection are available to all Johnson County residents.

Leadership Champions Plus

Logo for Carpenter Realtors
Logo for CenterPoint Energy
Logo for Endress Hauser
Logo for Johnson County Community Foundation
Logo for Johnson County REMC
Logo for Johnson Memorial Health
Logo for Lake City Bank
Logo for NSK
Logo for Practical Paradigms